• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD, mania, spiritual awakenings, creativity, metaphors..

Storms

Bluelighter
Hi everyone. So a few weeks ago I had an interesting experience after taking LSD that's never happened before. To add a little background, I'm 18 years old, I had taken LSD and various other psychedelics before this many times. I've tripped multiple times a year since I was 16. I would say that I am a pretty rational and logical person but I also have a spiritual side. Since a young age I have identified as a pantheist. I'm currently studying engineering so I'm science/math/tech oriented. For almost three years in high school (age 13-16) I was depressed and struggled with an eating disorder, but I ended up getting a lot better when I realized how unhappy I was and wanting to change that.. which is part of why I started tripping.

Around 3-4 weeks ago I took 1.5 tabs of LSD (supposedly 150ug total) and the trip was pretty normal. It was in my apartment with one of my close friends. We did art, pondered the universe, stared out the window over the city, the usual. Towards the end of the trip, I started feeling extremely euphoric, like I'd never felt before. My thoughts became metaphorical and I started to see everything as an expression of god/the Self/the universal consciousness (all are the same to me). My self esteem went through the roof and I started seeing how my life and our collective pasts had taken place perfectly so that I could change the world. I felt like I was the future of the world. (I can still feel this but no where near the same extent). I knew exactly what I had to do with my life. I had to come up with new scientific theories, share them, gain recognition, make my way to the top, so I could help people to realize the end goal of the universe - happiness, bliss, the feeling of home.