View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD first timer? Any tips?

Houseeveryweekend

Greenlighter
So I have managed to obtain some LSD, which I plan on doing when I go back to university after the Christmas break! So I have some drug experience; namely MDMA, weed, poppers and balloons. So nothing really comparable, but im still no stranger to mind altering substances. So my dealer, who is possibly the best dealer I have ever had, I've never had a bad batch on MDMA off him, he tests the product in front of you, and knows a lot about his stuff, he tells me this acid is 400 mcg per tab, and said for a good experience I should never do more than half a tab. He also said the 100mcg for the first time is rubbish, and if i did half (200mcg) i'd be fine. Opinions on this?
I was planning to drop at 11am-noon on a saturday, giving me plenty of time to trip, would people agree with this?
Any other tips? I do really think im ready for this!

My house-mates are against it. But fuck 'em!

Hi there

400 mcg hits are pretty much unheard of, was the potency lab tested? If not I would assume that even if he is a good guy, he might have been lied to, not a personal thing or accusation - but being truthful and sober / realistic / skeptical is important - especially if he thinks that 200 ug is really no big deal (even 100 actual ug should not be underestimated especially by the novice)...

So considering you don't actually have experience with psychedelics - the other drugs don't really help much in terms of experience, perhaps a little bit regarding knowing about altered states of consciousness - I would stick to a quarter to be sure, if this guy is right that should be 100 ug which should be plenty.

There is truly no point in impatience since you can always go again another time, but you cannot take it back if you make rookie mistakes.