View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

LSD and Benign Fasiculation Syndrome.

S

safetyandacid

Hey, just want to be safe with my drugs use, so I have a question.

I want to take a bit of acid (100ug) with friends coming up. I have plenty of prior experience with the drug, generally with stronger doses. I haven't taken it in about a year. Since then, I've been diagnosed with Benign Fasiculation Syndrome. I know LSD is said to have no tendency to cause any sort of physical harm and is largely non-toxic. Just want to make sure that it won't exacerbate any symptoms or anything of that sort? My symptoms are incredibly mild as is, but there's no reason not to be safe!

I have also used a number of other drugs with no adverse effects after my diagnoses, so nothing so far seems to have exacerbated it.

Thanks!

(psychedelics harm reduction)

While I don't see any reason why LSD would worsen or contribute to your condition in the long-term, I'm not really the one to ask about that.

However, I do know that some people are prone to seizures on hallucinogens (eg someone on this forum with epilepsy just recently mentioned that they consistently experience a seizure during the comedown of any mushroom trip). I think this is more common on mushrooms or other tryptamines than on LSD, which isn't surprising because many tryptamines are very prone to causing muscle twitches during the trip or at the least the come-up.