• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Lowering tolerance?

Jakef182

Greenlighter
So I've been smoking for about 4 years but it's only in the past year or so that I've been smoking daily. I don't smoke a lot, 0.5-1g Monday to Thursday, 2-3g on a Friday and Saturday and usually 2g on a Sunday. Over the last few months I've been smoking it through a bong quite a lot but recently I've tried to stop using the bong and when I've been smoking joints, I feel as though my tolerance has built loads, I haven't been getting anywhere near as high as I used to unless I smoke a larger amount. If I have just one bong hit and then have joints then I feel as high as I should be. I'd love to be able to get a fairly intense high without having to have a bong hit first so I was wondering if anyone had any idea on how long I'd have to stop smoking for to build a bit of a tolerance up again or if there is any other way to help build a tolerance. If it helps at all, I'm about 5'2/3 and weigh no more than 55kg. Thanks in advance guys

Tolerance builds rapidly. I quit smoking weed for almost 2 years due to opiates and etizolam taking all my money. About 2 weeks ago i started smoking again. I guess mainly because I heard that weed helps seizures, and I was worried of getting seizures off a cold turkey etizolam binge of 10mg per day.

The first day I smoked I was super high, for about 5 hours, before I even came down a little bit. All my friends who are regular smokers were already packing another bong 30 minutes in, and i hadn't even peaked yet.

The second day I smoked I was high for about 3 hours. This time there wasn't a gentle come down, and I started to get really tired towards the end, which is one of the main reason I quit smoking weed in the first place.

Day 3 in a row, and I was high for maybe an hour, then just got stoned, lazy, and hungry. I always liked the high from weed, and hated the stone.