• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Long term health effects

Blufxx

Greenlighter
Does anyone know what the actual long-term physical effects of daily use of cocaine and heroin on the body are? I already know about dopamine and resulting depression but I’m talking about heart, kidneys, liver, etc. All I can find are articles created by drug rehab centers that still refer to Coke as ‘nose candy’ lol... I think they are biased and want real truth.

I’ve been using both daily (for the most part) for a few years now and still am maintaining everything (bills, house, job, etc.) but my son (adult) is telling me I’m going to kill myself or die young. Just curious what I’m actually doing to my body because I feel great.

Does anyone know what the actual long-term physical effects of daily use of cocaine and heroin on the body are? I already know about dopamine and resulting depression but I’m talking about heart, kidneys, liver, etc. All I can find are articles created by drug rehab centers that still refer to Coke as ‘nose candy’ lol... I think they are biased and want real truth.

I’ve been using both daily (for the most part) for a few years now and still am maintaining everything (bills, house, job, etc.) but my son (adult) is telling me I’m going to kill myself or die young. Just curious what I’m actually doing to my body because I feel great.

In my honest opinion, the long term effects of heroin in the body and mind (if one survives) are minimal. I never felt opiate use made me stupider or “fried my brain” . However they will kill you faster than any other drug.