• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

(Long)(Adderall) No tolerance yet, body toxicity?

Deelf

Greenlighter
So I have been abusing (still above my fill date) my Adderall IR a bit this month, I had some extra from previous months of my 20mg x2 a day. I've been using the prescription daily for 3 months, sometimes skipping a day or two on weekends. Yesterday I took 60mg the day before 60mg. I first started only double dosing to begin with for recreational use at parties when I got the script in December.

Today I took 80mg and it punched me in the face. One at 8am, two at 1pm and another at 3pm. I was hyper focused from 3-11pm, euphoric, lost track of time working on homework and everything.
But when I take 1 in the morning before class I still get the hyper focus like I would with 80.

Is it possibly to not have built a tolerance after 3 months of almost daily use? 10 years ago, I was actually dosed from 5 to 36mg of concerta so I assume my amph tolerance started high? But hasn't seemed to increase.

I usually eat late in the day after I take my dose so the onset is greater. But, I drink nearly 2 gallons of water a day and run a few miles every other day, could this help prevent tolerance build up?

As for side effects, maybe a mild headache in the evening at a higher dose, no mood changes, trouble sleeping(it's only 1:30am in Alaska) or depression. Only poor circulation and purpleish hands and feet with some heart palpitations (strong/aggressive heartbeat, no irregular rhythm or flutters) and recent minor tinnitus(ear ringing) without hearing damage, which I think is due to physical stress.