• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Legitimate questions about herion.

NottheBatman

Greenlighter
This is a legitimate post, I am very new to the idea of herion myself, but my gf has had years of experience. I have not, and will not at this point shoot, my gf has a few times in the past month, and this is ultimately the reason for my post, cuz I'm at a loss for words. Apparently the h she was able to get ahold of was mixed with fentanyl. Needless to say the second time I ever witnessed her shooting, within minutes of it, she fell over and stopped breathing, I had to give CPR and call an ambulance. So yea that freaked me out, but less than a week later she said she had some different stuff, and wanted to try it again. This time I was super nervous! And I didn't do any myself, and just like the time before, seconds after, she passed out and stopped breathing. So she stayed clean for about 3 weeks, and has told me that she wants to do it again, but this time just snort it. Honestly I don't know how I feel about it, but I definitely don't want her home alone doing it. So I guess I just need some advice on helping her with dosing, and maybe just some kind of general advice on handling all of this.

Be careful and with all the strong dope and dope that's cut with fent nowadays you really are putting yourself and someone else in danger if you or they decide to use heroin. A LOT of people OD and die on heroin. This can happen to experienced users as well. Stay safe.

Is there a way you can convince her to not use it, or to get into NA/Detox/rehab?