• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Ethnobotanicals Kratom-do you use kratom regularly? How hs it impacted your perception/enjoyment of music?

someguyontheinternet

Moderator: CD
Staff member
I've noticed that as I took kratom regularly, I listened to music less. I don't feel like I enjoy it nearly as much as when I wasn't taking kratom. I should mention that in specifically referring to leaf, now that I'm using a more purified form of mitragynine, I enjoy music quite a bit more than when I was taking leaf

Has anyone else had a similar experience of kratom use impacting their perception or enjoyment of music?

How long have you been using kratom? I've been using regular kratom powder for about 10 years now, up until around 2 weeks ago.

This has been on my mind lately. I used to be a huge music nerd and would constantly be listening to something. It was meditative, it was a coping mechanism, and it was a passion of mine. Music made me happy, it was an antidepressant.

That changed some years ago. I can't really pinpoint on when, it seems like a steady decline in interest. It started around 3 years after I started using alcohol and kratom regularly, but has gotten to the point where music just sounds flat and uninteresting to me now.

I'm not totally sure if I can blame it all on kratom, but maybe it was.