• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Klonopin + Temazepam withdrawal. Should I be worried?

CousinCocaine

Bluelighter
So I have taken Klonopin for panic attacks and anxiety at doses ranging from 0.5-2mg per day every day or every other day for over a year. I've also taken 15mg temazepam every night or every other night for about 6 or so months. I abused both Friday and Sunday, taking 4-6.5mg of Klonopin Friday with 30-45mg of temazepam and Sunday (last night) took 5mg of Klonopin along with 30mg of temazepam, then blacked out and took another unknown amount of both which I've never done before. I've stopped taking them cold turkey for like a week at a time in the past without much of a problem but was worried that the recent abuse would make the withdrawal more serious. Should I be worried at all? Will it just be uncomfortable at that dose, or actually dangerous? Are there any symptoms I should watch for in particular that would be a warning that it is getting dangerous? I Should be able to get refills for both in about 3 days and possibly acquire a Valium or two before then. I know I'm most likely overreacting but still thanks for any replies, I'll be a lot more careful in the future.