• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

IV Meth user

JJohnson1

Greenlighter
Hello All I am new to BL just today. I have a question and hoping to get help.
Does anyone know why, when using, the blood draws back as its In, I complete it and within minutes I get a blister that turns intoa hole and this takes a month to heal. What Am i doing wrong?

I need more information to answer this question. What I need is a better description of the injury in question. Is it itchy, painful, red or whatever the fuck. I need to know about how long you have been using Methamphetamine. How big is this hole? What is your diet, sleep, hydration like? If wounds are taking an entire month to heal, I would wager that your body is in distress or missing some kind of essential nutrients and/or hydration.

Are you familiar with what infection looks like? Have you ever had an abscess and can you identify one? Please give us more information man. I'm willing to bet that this ends with my instructing you to stop injecting Methamphetamine and to probably seek medical attention for these "holes", so be prepared for that :(

Why don't you smoke, snort or plug it instead? when you inject the needle are you pulling back to draw blood first to make sure you are in a vein? rotating injection sites? what gauge needles are you using?