• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

~ IV Meth Use Problems ~ Addicted&Lost

Peace&Serenity

Greenlighter
I've been using meth on and off for about 7 months now intravenously. Yet before that I'd smoke some here and there with friends, and my first experience which lasted 3 months was just shake and bake that I snorted. I've had what I would describe as a long distance relationship with meth... Have a 3 day binge (max I've done was 6, but I stay at 2 or 3) and then recover my body for a good couple weeks or so. I'm always safe, using lots of alcohol to clean the injection site and keeping a clean work area. I also am not comfortable with shooting myself so my husband does it for me but he's very experienced and very careful. I started doing little shots as everyone around me took big boy shots but not persuaded I stick to little ones as I was just starting out shooting the drug instead of my usual smoking or snorting and I wanted to build up my tolerance by not overloading my body. I also get those little red baby bumps or rashes on the same vein where i injected. I guess im allergic to something, so he says. Over the first couple months I never really had any problems with my veins or body. The occasional chest pains, sweating but overall the normal high. Around the 3rd or 4th month he missed just 2 times but it never really swelled up or caused me problems. However he did warn me shooting is quite addictive and he was right. I started shooting more and more but still little shots using my inner elbow veins closest to my body. The more I used I noticed my injection sites were hurting more but not constant. There were times I was going to work and we were wor