• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

ISO hash questions

OLD.GREGGGGG

Bluelighter
For starters im not experienced with Extractions or solvents or anything of that nature. But, recently i was given some shake and trim from "quality" herb. Like i said im no expert. I didnt look at shit thru a magnifying glass or anything. Just took my chances making ISO or Qwiso.

Anyhow, ive read on some sites people mention heating the Already evaporated iso/thc mixture in the oven from 150-200f.
IS this step safe?
Is it called for?

Am i better off leaving my product out to air dry for 1-2 days?

Also, i let my herb sit in solution too long, It produced a dark taffy substance that is almost like shatter. It smells like floral/dry hash. When smoked it tastes similar to smoking hot knifes. I have a oilrig with a glass nail so im not exposing it too open flame.

Any advice?
Concerns?

Someone help Old greggggg out.
=D

I have found that leaving to dry in an evaporating dish is fine, it's not THAT long to wait, and if you shine a lamp on it or something, that will help. I personally wouldn't risk the oven method unless I had some way of getting the fumes out of my kitchen easily, I would be too scared. As you said, you left you herb in for too long, this might be remedied by doing a second 'wash', and possibly keeping it cooler than normal while doing this to give you a better time window. Your hash should be fine as long as you used 99% iso, if you are concerned a wash with some water could remove anything that may have been put in the iso. Good luck bro =D.

Sumph is pretty much right. What your referig too is purging. If you can find something to produce a small amount of heat (I use a small electric heater) you can heat your pyrex dish (or whatever is containing your hash) and then scrape it all up into a pile and then Mix it up. Ideally you would do that and wait a couple of days but neither are required.