• S E X
    L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

Is it weird to be attracted to my professor?

F

Fade2Grey

I'm in my third year of uni and I was surprised to find that I'm attracted to one of my professors. Although in practice I'm straight, I can't deny I've been attracted to other men before. The thing is, it's always been guys my age or a little older. In this case, I find myself strangely attracted to a married man who is probably in his early 40's. He's not especially handsome, but he's clever (as in witty) and, so far, seems to know what he's talking about. I can't really explain it, but the first time I entered his classroom last week our eyes locked like magnets. The entire time I'm in his class I feel compelled to participate and show interest, whereas in other classes I'm usually quiet/zoning out.

My question to you is, firstly, why would I be attracted to an older man and, secondly, how should I go about dealing with this? I can already guess what some of you will say, but I'd like to see if there's something I haven't thought of.