• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

Is full recovery from Serotonin Syndrome possible?

SSLogic

Greenlighter
Hey guys, I'm new to the thread. I've read a couple of post on this site about SS and decided to make an account and try to get in contact with other people in the same situation.

About 2 months ago I was hit with serotonin syndrome after taking 5-htp too soon after stopping escitalopram and it was still in my system. I literally felt like I was gonna die but after about half an hour it slowly stared subsiding so I didn't go to the ER.

Luckily I survived, but I'm left with some serious effects that are debilitating. I'm over the stomach cramps period, but I keep getting chronic fever basically every day and it's amplified if I take any kind of vitamin/drug/stimulant anything. I feel like this fever is causing the damage that is keeping me from healing and getting better.

Needless to say I am constantly aggressive and haven't felt a good emotion since the episode. It's a horrible experience and I'm trying everything to try to recover but the only thing that works is working out and eating better.

I want to now if anyone else has suffered from severe SS and has fully recovered from it and what they did t help them recover. At the moment I'm experimenting with things that increase bdnf and ngf like cerebrolysin, noopept, lion's man and piracetam but I cannot tell I they are actually helping or making things worse. It's as if there is a

cycle that as soon as things start to feel better that the fever comes back and sets me back even worse. Any advice helps, thx!