• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin >.< Injection suggestions >.<

N54twitch

Greenlighter
So I’ve been using heroin since 2011 haven’t missed a day really, I know terrible...to make it worse It’s evolved into goofballs since 2015. Now the real dilemma is that I’m 33 and I’ve got Parkinson’s disease, which makes this hobby of mine next to impossible. I try and take as best care as I can and avoid “misses” like the plague but they do happen, I average about 1 in every 15 and I’m lucky if i get all off it. I had a roommate until last month who would get my inner arm midway to about 3 inches before my armpit and he’d get it 90% of the time. I know the obvious answer is to try another way but anyone who’s done goofballs knows it’s damn hard to go another route plus smoking “white” isn’t my get down 🤮 so my question is any suggestions on good sites? I’ve killed my crook, hands and arms are usually not my friend and I try my legs with a flashlight but I swear it’s like there rite there I see them but no go, there dark as hell and I’m not sure if I’m to shallow or what. Oh also I use 29 longs and a new one every time. Sorry for the lengthy post but figured I’d give it a try maybe someone has a suggestion or 2 anywho thanks.

Another note is my old roommate would always flick it in, with my Parkinson’s it’s somewhat difficult for me to do but I’m sure the flicking it in might be better at piercing the vein than my pushing it in not slowly but definitely not as quick as flicking it. Any thoughts and comments are appreciated 👌

All I can suggest if that you get a new 'hobby'.