• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Injecting Fentanyl (merged)

What do u mean "buccally"? I'm an IV user but hesitant to object fentanyl. I take 8 mg subutex daily, but I want to dose some of this 50mcg/h gel patch of fent on Friday morning as I have a UA every Monday. Is buccally similar to sublingual? Hope this reply's correctly, I'm new to BL and using my phone to post. One love

"Buccally" means applying between the cheek and gum. There are folks who do this with fent patches, or sections of them.

Still very dangerous, though.

WARNING!:
Just to point out a very common and potentially lethal error I see in many, many, many fentanyl threads all over the web: confusing (whether through lack of knowldge or simple typographical error) micrograms (mcg, or μg) with milligrams (mg). One milligram = 1000 micrograms. milligram is a thousandth of a gram, microgram is a millionth. BIG difference. A Fentanyl patch of, say 100 μg is meant for a 72 hr continous dose, banging it in one shot is most likely a blue-lip special unless you have an enormous tolerance. Fentanyl doses are measured in micrograms. (Fentanly is one of the very, very few drugs besides LSD that is active on the μg dosage level).
Please be very careful when making recommendations or doing the math of dosages.
Remember, it's easy to do a little more if you're not high enough, but it's really hard to take some out once it's in your vein and you've stopped breathing (unless you have a friend with a syringe full of Narcan standing there)..
Stay safe,
--Bozakium

Last edited: