• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Important: If mix fentanyl in water will it be equally distributed?

Relapz

Bluelighter
I just put 10 mg of fentanyl in 30 ml of water and shook it vigorously for 10 minutes

Now I'm wondering,

Will the bottle be entirely even throughout? Like the same dose in each drop?

And do I need to shake it every time before I use it?

Thanks I know this is dangerous and I don't want to mess it up

although i have very little knowledge myself on the topic i would assume something as powerful and dangerous as fentanyl might require a little more prep than just shaking it in water.

your last sentence is the only thing that civilians need to take out of this thread
and if you have to post the four three, you are one
"not fucking with drugs strong enough to require PPE" is from the start good HR

^I'm totally in agreement. Drugs with the potency of Fentanyl and its even stronger analogs are inherently dangerous due to the increased potential for accidental overdose. Harm Reduction would probably dictate not to mess around with Fentanyl or its analogs and to use drugs with a more established safety profile. This would be an ideal situation, but if OP is serious about this, we might as well at least try to point him in the right direction.

Dissolving the powder in a defined amount of water and saline - Volumetric Dosing - is going to be the safest way of dealing with this stuff. Like you said, shaking/stirring the solution before every use would be a wise idea. Good luck and start slow and low.