L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

I am terribly confused

TheDragonBall

Greenlighter
This issue has been bothering me forever and I need to hear somebody else's point of view. I am 18 years old and I have been with my girlfriend since September 2010. I love her so much and we get along beautifully however there is one thing that bothers me. We have been together for 5 years and I just can't help but feel that she does not feel a sexual attraction towards me. At first I just thought it was trust that I needed to gain but as the years went by its impossible to ignore it. I have brought up my feeling about it and she says that she wants to have sex too but her answer is always "soon", I've been hearing this excuse for about 2 years now. She claims that she is just very fearful of getting pregnant and that is understandable but if you love somebody a lot wouldn't it be hard to not feel a sexual attraction towards them ? For example her father was not fond of her having a bf at first but she risked staying with me because she loves me right ? So wouldn't that same love kick in and let her risk having sex with me ? It depresses me so much and I love this woman so much that I wouldn't dare go seek sex somewhere else , especially since I am a virgin. Although she says its because of her fear of pregnancy I can't shake the feeling that she is simply not sexually attracted to me. I looked up a few articles in sexual deprivation and its effects and I showed her these articles and told her how sad it made me feel. I really thought things were gonna change , I thought she understood how it was effecting me , but there was no change at all. I can't shake the feeling that something is wrong with me. And when I say no sex I mean NOTHING sexual. I have seen her breasts and that is all , we often mess around in my bed but when I try to make sexual advances she pulls m