• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Hydrocodone first time dosage advice

Bobcom100

Greenlighter
So I have a few hydros and I'm pretty new to opiates, I have 5 10mg tabs and I'm wondering if I take 20mg rn if that would be enough to get me high. I know not to take too much acetaminophen so no worries.
btw I weigh 120 and I'm 16 so idk if that helps

Last edited:
I have a friend a bit larger than you who gets zonked off a 5, sick off a 10. I have a respectable tolerance and find only 30mg works for me. More does nothing stronger so is wasteful and bad on liver. Be sure to just eat them, and you can potentiate them if necc.

My first opiate ever was a single norco 10 mgs and to this day it's probably the 2nd best I've ever felt outside shooting up first time. I still shoot up daily 4 years heroin and I need 150-200 mgs hydrocodone now but you take 5-10 your first dose that's it I swear bro

I'd take a single 10mg and you'll be good

well, you might throw up, but you'll still feel good

I've never had a tolerance when using hydrocodone and I've always needed at least 20mg to really get high, closer to 25mg. But then again, I've also had a weird relationship with it. My first time ever using, at 25mg, feeling nothing while my best friend was high as hell nodding at points.

My first opiate ever was a single norco 10 mgs and to this day it's probably the 2nd best I've ever felt outside shooting up first time. I still shoot up daily 4 years heroin and I need 150-200 mgs hydrocodone now but you take 5-10 your first dose that's it I swear bro