• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Need Help Hydro/perc withdrawl Please Help!!

Lovelyyflower

Greenlighter
Hello,
I’m not sure if I’m posting in the right thread as I am new to Bluelight, but I have a question and need some help.

I am currently on my 3rd day detoxing from Hydro/Percs cold turkey after using for about 10 years. I haven’t really been having really bad withdrawal symptoms that I would consider extreme. But the symptoms I am having currently are I am having a headache that has been here for the past 3 days that resembles sinus pressure but I feel it in the front of my forehead and my eyes and in my nose. And it seems like when I get up to walk around because the headache is there I am extremely dizzy to the point that it’s driving me insane and then it’s starting to make me feel as if it’s something else going on with my head maybe making me second-guess myself. And also it seems as if my body has become extremely sensitive. Like me touching anything or my feet rubbing against anything or stuff like that bothers me to the point like that feeling you get almost like ticklish.

I am just curious to know if this is something that anyone else has experienced? It’s to the point where I have even went to the ER thinking it has nothing to do with the withdrawal and it’s something serious. But both times my CT results of my head have come back completely fine. Is this normal? I really am seeking some help and answers PLEASE!

welcome to bluelight @Lovelyyflower
what kind of worries me is the headaches and walking around dizzy could be a sign of having high/low blood pressure, which is kind of common with withdrawls from anything. what did the hospital say? was your blood pressure good?
10 years is a long time , and possibly your body is going out of whack because of lack of opiates.
You could possibly get something to help with the w/ds. Maybe find some kratom somewhere and only take it to help with the w/ds and nothing more.