• N&PD Moderators: Skorpio | thegreenhand

how unreliable and scammy is curcumin??

allone

Bluelighter
I have been using supplements for 20 years now. I have never felt more sick in my life!! I thought they would boost my health, make me SUPERMAN. well, not a superman... but at least very healthy, right?? WRONG. they made me much worse than when i started, in point to FACT.
So anyway, i dont wanna bore people out of their minds with my stupid ramblings about how the supplement industry, because of corrupt SCIENTISTS, is very corrupt, duh. but i just want to pick on this specific one because as superfood junkies used to call it "superfood" and that is turmeric, has been around for a long time now and has made billions of dollars. most, if not almost all, people have at least tried it, right? personally i have tried and used it countless times over the years mainly for inflammation as indicated, but never felt shit worth a result. SO for all the brainiacs present on this forum, if you used it or not, what are your thoughts on this crap? is it as useless and bad as acai (another past time superfood) or its probably more along the lines of something like kale (current superfood overrated crap). whats your take on this here?

as bonus i would like to post this asshole who probably influenced all the studies on curcumin i ever felt for and brought it; https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bharat_Aggarwal
if i ever see him, ill first ask for my money back based on his SHITHOLE RESEARCH and then proceed to kick his little indian dick ass!!!