• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

How toxic is DEET exactly?

Status
Not open for further replies.

GalaxyNinja66

Bluelighter
What are the symptoms of ingesting DEET (that bug repellent stuff) and from how much? (try to use measurements like ml and fluid oz). YES this is important! I have a reason! and would love and explanation with at least a little detail! (Mods usually are the only ones to reply and leave trash answers)

I'm not an expert on the stuff, to be honest I've never even heard of DEET nor do I know what is it in it. But I'm pretty sure ingesting something which repels and probably kills small bugs isn't healthy, smart of safe to drink.

I'm a mod for another forum. Hopefully my answer isn't trash lol.

Deet has been linked to neurotoxicity. It's perfectly safe to use occasionally, but there may be problems if you're using it all the time for work or if youre consuming it.

I can give you a reference with alot more info if you'd like

This probably isn't the best place in the world to gather this information.

this kid is trying to get drunk by drinking insect repelant . You need some serious help or a weed dealer kid