View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

How to heal from PTSD from trip 7 months ago

stratg8

Greenlighter
Hi, I'm new to bluelight so I'm sorry if this is the wrong forum or format for this kind of thing. I had a bad acid trip about 7 months ago on acid and shrooms. I took about 75-100ug of acid and anywhere in between .5-1 grams of shrooms. I use approximate values because we didn't measure it very carefully and the shrooms were in a tea. Also I am a very sensitive person so even though these are fairly low doses, but to me this is enough to be very very strong.

What happened was we went into the forest to trip and the trip started off ok. However, during the peak there was one moment where I closed my eyes and I started to feel like I was falling into a black hole and that this black hole represented all the pain in the world and that I was gonna be stuck there forever. Then when I opened my eyes I felt like I had come back to normal reality and I was extremely shocked. But I didn't freak out at that moment. During the comedown I started to feel completely sober and then as it was getting dark and as we were just about to get out of the forest, I instantly felt like I was tripping really hard again and I started full on panicking. I felt like I was gonna be schizophrenic for the rest of my life and I started seeing images of myself in a mental institution. Eventually I calmed down when we got back home but for the rest of the night I had a weird tingling/buzzing sensation in my body and a terrible pressure in my head. For the next 1-2 months time also passed much faster. 20 minutes felt like 5 minutes and just thinking about time made me extremely anxious.