• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc How Muck Propranolol and Diazepam for a 30 Minute Speech

Michael_25

Bluelighter
I've been on Diazepam for about 4 years now. So now, I don't feel anything under 100mg. I have never used Propranolol before. How much diazepam PLUS Propranolol should I take for a speech? Is this a good combo for a speech I have to give in front of 30 other students?

Last edited by a moderator:
40mg of propranolol is fine, it doesn't cause any drowsiness so with regards to the diazepam only you can decide how much to take. You've got quite a tolerance, so make sure you don't take too much and end up slurring your words and you should be fine. I've mixed the two a few times and it does work well for anxiety. After thats out the way maybe you should consider tapering down off the diazepam, 100mg is a lot . Doses like that aren't good for you mate. Good luck

yeah and no need to make 2 threads about the same thing. If I were you I would only take the Diazepam, who knows how you'll react with the Propanolol. I don't have any experience with that drug but I used to take Zanaflex and Clonodine whenever it was around to potentiate benzo's and opiates and more often than not it would have me passing out all over the place, a complete waste of humanity.

I would try 20mg propranolol and make sure you don't get low blood pressure, but for the speech if 20mg went over fine you could do 40-60mg.

Propranolol is a beta blocker, taken at reasonable doses it should be fine all on its own. A single dose of 40mg or less is fine.