• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

How long does opana er stay in system if snorted

Tajaodan

Greenlighter
How long does a low dose of opana er stay in urine if snorted? Read alot online and found that it has about a 9-12 hour half life but said that it will be cleared from urine in 2-3 days and another souce said could be in urine flr 30 days! . Dont know how that is possible with a 10~ half life. Also does snorting instead of taking it orally change how fast it stays in your system? It is my first time using opana also.

I am uneducated specifically on opana, but in my experience the longest any opiate / opioid will be in your urine is 5 days max. I've passed for Heroin within 72 hours.. the average being 3-4 days. best of luck.

I also dont think these questions are allowed but hopefully I answered it if it gets closed.

EDIT: actually I just remembered i failed for methadone after 7 days, but that would be the exception seeing as methadone has an extremely long half-life.

best of luck

Im not asking about becusse of drug testing. Just doing research out of curiosity on how long the drug stays in urine. Thank you though. As to herion. Ive heard it is the fastest opiate to leave the system/urine from my understanding. I never knew until today oxymorphone had such a long half life. Which now makes me think if oxycodone is metabolized in to oxymorphone how is its half life only 4.5 hours when it comes to urine clearance. Hm.

Im glad you stated its not drug testing related as I was, and still am slightly suspicious. I will leave it open for now.