• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Need Help Help on post addiction recovery/Chances of disease - is this normal?

leroyjenkinsss

Greenlighter
I want to start this post by saying I'm not looking for sympathy just some advice.

I'd advise anyone - DO NOT DO DRUGS. Although drug users should not be penalised or demonised.

I previously have done drugs quite heavily, I was in a bad situation mentally and surrounded by bad people. This along with an addictive personality and ASD well...

I'm looking for advise/others similar experience and whether you've been able to heal from what you did

Context for me :

Drug use began at 19 (2017) with daily weed smoking that got ridiculous quite quickly (3.5-7G a day). During this period I completed a BA degree. Around that age I had half a pill.

I went to a festival during a period I can barely remember (around 2019) and took a hefty amount of ketamine and MDMA in a short period. Around 2g of ket and 2g of mdma as well as about 8 pills.

Then from september 2019 to around August of 2021 I did a hell of a lot of cocaine 1-2g a week if not more for every week ish during this time, sometimes more on one night.

Then I went to a festival this year in August and took around 2g mdma, 2g ket, 3g coke in about 3 days.

Oh and I've smoked cigerettes heavily throughout this period as well as binge drinking a fuck ton and eating an unreal amount of unhealthy foods.

And for most of that period I drank 2l of Pepsi max a day rather than water.

Currently I have insomnia or the inability to make rational decisions such as not eating at 11pm and drinking a bottle of pepsi, so I get around 4-6 hours sleep on a weeknight and about 24 during the weekend.

I have bad anxiety everyday/most day (although again I've always had some form of anxiety as a result of ASD so unsure if it's just got worse)