• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Help getting a vein

I've heard all kinds of great suggestions for making your veins more visible. Hot showers, hydration, vitamins, exersize are all pretty effective, but at a certain point for some of us, it becomes pretty unfeasable to go the IV route. I've been muscling my Heroin for a few years now and I really don't have a problem with it. I've never had an abscess or a complication. That doesn't mean you won't. Intramuscular injections are apparently more susceptible to complication, but like I said, I've never experienced any.

You just need to try to be as clean as possible. Use a new syringe each time, wash the intended area with soap and warm water etc. Depending on who you ask, you will get between 85% - 100% of your total dose through this method. If you don't feel like going the IM route, then rectal administration is your next best bet. The jury is out on what exactly the bioavailability is for this route, but I feel that it's at least as powerful as insufflation from experience.

That thing about schwarzenegger just got me thinking, I'm sure I read that pro bodybuilders eat sweets and chocolate (candy to our cousins across the pond) prior to going on stage to to all their pumping and flexing to make their veins more prominent, think they said it was down to all the sugar. So perhaps a hot bath/shower followed by a hot sugary drink may be beneficial?

Across the pond we can't im the street stuff. Dunno if it's coz of the cut or because you have to add an acid

Across the pond we can't im the street stuff. Dunno if it's coz of the cut or because you have to add an acid