• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

HELP! Bad reaction to meth injection?!

Lizabeth

Bluelighter
Hey all. I don’t know where else to turn around but here to ask if anyone knows what the heck just happened to me. I’ve been using IV meth for many years. Got clean for eight and then relapsed like a dummy a year ago. I got some stuff from a friend earlier, and reacted perfectly fine to it this morning. Other than it made me a little hot. I just did a small 10 mL shot and immediately the pain that I felt cramping and burning up my arm was so severe I could hardly stand it. I know I didn’t miss. Are used the vein in the middle of my left arm at the crook of the elbow. Immediately following I got bright red all over both of my arms and my chest. As well as up my neck, and a weird skin reaction on my face that I can’t quite explain. I wish I could figure out how to post pictures on here. I’ll try. It’s been about 15 to 20 minutes and the redness on my arms and my chest has started to subside, but I still have a very odd rash on both of my cheeks. It appears almost like faded broken veins. It’s hardly noticeable. And some lumps it looks like on my left cheek like hives. What just happened to me? That was scarier than hell! I thought I was going to die or something. Can anyone tell me? I thought maybe injected into an artery but the blood was dark red so I don’t know.

You sure you didn't miss? It sounds like that's what happened. Burning pain and spreading redness are usually signs of that, plus the skin will feel warm/hot to the touch.

Use imgur to post an image. Upload file and copy the link.

It seriously sounds like you missed though.