• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

Has anyone ever had a really long MDMA hangover?

Bexter89

Greenlighter
Let me start this by saying I am fairly new to taking MDMA. Before this I had only ever smoked marijuana. Now to the story. I have rolled a few times before. 4 to be exact. First time was back in October and with the exception of one time I have spaced them out two months. Before this last time I hadn't done it since early December. So this time was a little different. For one it was the first time I had smoked weed and taken MDMA. So my roll felt a little muddled. Not bad though until after. I did it on Monday and it is now Friday and I am still struggling to feel normal. The last few days I have been super on edge and anxious. I do have trouble with anxiety anyway but I have never taken anything for it. I took 5-htp very day since. Today I feel a lot less on edge but still have trouble focusing and feeling normal. I don't feel sad or anything just nervous and I am starting to wonder if this is going away, which is a really scary thought. If anyone has advice or soothing thoughts that would be great. Thanks in advance.
P.S We did test first and I took a few vitamins before hand.

Last edited:
mdma hangovers can be really long it takes a long time for 5HT to be back to normal.
they can last up to a week.

Good to know. I haven't had this problem before but I did take a lot more than I ever have. Never again.

Happens to me just about every single time I take MDMA. I feel ok the next day but then depression kicks in on the 2nd day after taking it, peaks at day 4 and then gets somewhat better again. I'm usually 100% ok again about a week after dosing. I do dose on the high side of things and always end up smoking and drinking excessively as well. MDMA just gives me the urge to take more of everything I can get my hands on :/.

Have you tested your drugs with a testkit?