• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Good weed from bad?

Curiousahhwhat

Greenlighter
Just started smoking and I havent bought it for myself yet but when I do, how can I tell like what is old or cheap or whatever because I don't wanna be ripped off just because I'm new to this

if it has a lot of stems or seeds, is rough to break up and feels like cardboard it's shit weed. The better the quality of weed, the better it will taste. The smell profile is a dead giveaway most times. The higher you get from the same amount, the better the weed. You kind of have to learn over time. Maybe seek out a friend to help you buy for the time being.

old weed will start to get mold spots and bud rot. Look for cob web looking mold, black mold(usually in the center of the buds), powder mildew(looks sort of like thc but isn't shiny and will rub off), or bud rot(yellow and browning spots, the bud will also be very soft and start to crumble)

The best way to tell is bring a good LED light, usually ones on smart phones work pretty good. Try to inspect the bud as closely as possible under the light. It should be glistening from all the crystals and have a nice vibrant plant color to it, like dark green, purple, or light green. Watch out for yellow and brown spots, especially if it is outdoor. Smell is a huge factor too. Make sure you stick your nose in the bag and take a nice fat wiff. Your nose will get better in time. It should smell pretty skunky, maybe a little sweet. Every weed smells different, but if it smells moldy to you make sure you do a closer visual inspection. Maybe crack a nug open if its okay to do so. a lot of times mold will be on the inside.