Good place to learn about steroids

johnh05

Greenlighter
I'm 19, 5'11, worked out since I was a freshman in high school however in the last 9 months I have taken it very seriously, I weigh 170, bench 235, workout 4 times a week minimum. My goal is to get a much bigger chest, arms, and quads.

I'm ready to learn about steroids, what is needed prior to taking them and what to do during. Maybe some tips you have or a link to a great guide would be awesome. I've done a fair amount of research already, however I'm unsure what kind I need. You can call me a dumbass or uneducated but this is the place to start right?

I'm 100% ready to make this a lifestyle commitment, lifting is my life and I will not be happy with myself until I have a physique I love. Gonna research and ask questions for a couple months until I'm ready to start a cycle. Thanks

Last edited:
I don't think there's anything 'dumbass' or uneducated about trying to educate yourself ;)

Unfortunately there's not really one 'place' on the net you can go to to learn about steroids. Most of the well-known bodybuilding forums aren't very good places to find information. They're full of guys with minimal experience who parrot cookie-cutter information as if they're know-all gurus without actually understanding what they're doing or much about the risks involved. Most of the older and more experienced guys stop posting on forums after a few years because of this problem.

My advice is to keep exposing yourself to lots of different sources of information, and to keep doing so for a long time before you actually start to plan your cycle - which shouldn't need much planning at all except for how you're going to optimise your diet and training while using. Your first cycle will hopefully be just one compound used at a low dose for about 10-12 weeks :)