• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc GBL first use disaster - is it me or is it the substance???

cucush

Greenlighter
Hi all,
first I need to say that I have some experience with drugs (the experience is not always positive), but mostly with stimulants and psychedelics, not with downers. The only downer I use on a regular basis (once a week) is alcohol. I have never had problems with alcohol, but since not long ago I've noticed that even if I use it responsibly, like 3 brandies during the Saturday night, the next morning really sucks. No hangover, but I feel very much depressed. Might be connected to the fact that I had depression and still recovering from it, so my emotional state might be unstable.
Not long ago one friend of mine told me about a substance, which some people use as a replacement to alcohol, and that was GBL/GHB. I also heard about one Dutch website where it's possible to buy from. So I made a research on this substance, and decided to give it a try. I ordered me a 500 ml bottle of GBL, it came in a plastic bottle, the liquid is colorless, has slightly chemical odour.
I checked the info on dosage, and decided to first try a small amount of it, even lower than 0,5 ml which is known as the amount where recreational effects start from.
I measured 0,3 ml using 1 ml insulin syringe, mixed it with orange juice and made a few sips while being at my computer watching Youtube videos.

I was expecting to feel any effects no earlier than in 15 min., and it was quite possible, I thought, that I wouldn't feel anything at all, as the amount of GBL (0,3 ml) was much lower than they use to achieve the effect. That's what I was expecting, and that's what happened: