• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Cocaine Freebass taste

Knittingkittens

Greenlighter
Hi new here so hope I've posted in the right place. OK so I have been washing up cocaine in and of for 5 years I use ammonia. Recently I have stuff that washes up great. No problem with the process but the taste of it is kinda burnt metallic taste. Anyone know why this happens I have new gauze and I use Ash so pipe is clean which is what I though the problem might have been last night.

So you are using the same brand ammonia same tools and containers, same pipe, same brand gauze.
Did you cook the gauze in the oven before using it?

I had nearly the exact same post written and didnt hit reply because I had to go back to work haha @Phobos

Was the ammonia in a metal can by any chance?
Different type of metal in the pipe?
Something must be different if you havent experienced this before. I doubt it was the coke; all cocaine will vary from batch to batch and seeing as how this has never happened in 5 years, it's probably something that is in plain sight that you did slightly differently this time.

It's funny cause of taste of crack in NY, PA, OH : "generally" has a totally different taste then the crack in Houston Texas..it's Mike it's a whole different base...maybe more cause of purity... 0.7 gram smoked between me and girl took about five hours..almost puked after one blast

It's funny cause of taste of crack in NY, PA, OH : "generally" has a totally different taste then the crack in Houston Texas..it's Mike it's a whole different base...maybe more cause of purity... 0.7 gram smoked between me and girl took about five hours..almost puked after one blast