View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Fizzy ketamine

Pt4hh0t3p

Greenlighter
So I purchased some K from a (now-no-longer) trusted supplier.
I put a gram in a glass and poured hot distilled water on it in order to dissolve it for IM.
The stuff started to bubble as if I poured a BEER, I'm not kidding. Never seen anything like it in the many years I've been using K.
Post-fizz I ended up with a fluid with lots of insoluble debris floating in it.
A nasal assay from a second baggie showed that the crystals (that btw looked like good K) at least contained an unknown but very noticeable percentage of K.

Any ideas what the adulterant might be? Suggestions would be appreciated.
I'm hoping to eventually be able to purify his stuff ending up with a safe and good-ish compound.

While I like K the main reason I use it is because I'm a veteran and the stuff works really well in the problem areas common to me and many of my ex-colleagues.
The shithead who sold me this crap is the only source I have access to. So I'm kinda fucked right now.

Damn that's weird. If I were you, I'd obtain testing reagents and give it a test. There are a bunch of RC dissociatives that are sximilar to ketamine but they're not ketamine. So it might not even be ketamine, even though you felt effects. Of course, it could be. The other dissos are eprfectly good drugs too, but they're not ketamine and are not as well-studied and may not work as well for what you're using K for. Regardless, if there is insoluble debris, then there is definitely cut in there. In my experience, in all street drugs, cuts are extremely common.