• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Fish oil for HPPD

Fish Oil Kicks Ass!

I have been taking fish oil for a while now. It is SO good for the body, in SO many ways. It is amazing stuff.
What I have gathered from all my research is that flaxseed oils contain a short chain fatty acid..while the fish oil has the whole long chain fatty acid (or something to this effect, I am no scientist so sorry if I am explaining it wrong). So basically (like ksi said) the flaxseed oil omega-3's have to be converted into the long chain acids to help you..once again I'll say..or something like that!
Here are some links to help you guys:

Fish Oil News

Omega 3 and 6 news

I hope those links work. They have lots of good info.
Taking these fatty acids has improved my life considerably. I recommend it for everyone!
-andi

WAL MART, RITE AID, GNC..it's everywhere, and not too too expensive (not considering how beneficial it is)
-andi-

those supplements don't even contain that much fish oil anyway. i don't know what everyone's tripping out about. i took it for 2 months and i didn't see a big difference in anything and i pay close attention to the effects of anything i take.

Note to self: do not get involved with psychadelics. [/QUOTE]

as long as you don't drop acid habitually, or any other psychadelic for that matter, there should be no reason for concern. LSD does cause it the most though. Read up on it before you totally write off hallucinogens. By the way, MDMA has the propensity to cause it as well, not sure if you were aware of that.

^^ You're a little misinformed there. If you actually read up on HPPD you'd know the following
Although many users of hallucinogens may experience minor visual changes, the huge majority will never develop HPPD. Many people have taken hallucinogens hundreds of times and report no ill effects.