• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

First time with edibles

tritonenneptunus

Bluelighter
Seeing as this is a Harm Reduction forum I was going to ask a few things because I am going to try edibles soon and I am super nervous about it because I've never done it before. I am getting a 300mg cookie and a 100mg sucker. Should I start out with the sucker before I go for the cookie? & since I have never tried edibles before, when it comes to the cookie how much should I break off seeing as it's such a large dose of THC?

All advice is greatly appreciated.

100mg is a lot for a first time unless your tolerance is high. Everyone reacts slightly different to edibles as well so it's always best to start low and go from there.

A single serving is considered to be 10mg in Colorado, and edible products are made for that use so that you may increment your dosage by 10mg.

With that in mind, if the sucker and the cookie are not already sectioned off by the serving then it would help you to do so by breaking it in half as many times as necessary.

It typically takes 1-2 hours for edibles to kick in, sometimes longer so be patient.

edibles can be extremely powerful so don't take ''too much''. i got "too high" when i ate a brownie once , i dont recall how many MGs it was but it was not enjoyable... have fun!

Thanks guys, I think I'll follow y'alls advice most definitely. You're supposed to eat before eating the edible, correct? & can you re-dose if you aren't high enough? I'm not going to eat the whole sucker, the thing with the sucker, I'll just take a few licks and put it up. If I can re-dose then I'll just repeat only for a shorter time. As for the cookie, I really liked the idea of breaking it into as small a pieces as I can. That might help. I was afraid to just take a bite out of it lol.