• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

First Time Taking Suboxone. How long till doing Heroine.

Uedo

Greenlighter
Hey guys and girls, this is my first time on this website and I just created a new account so I apologize if I posted in the wrong section. In addition, Im sure this question has been asked many times, but I haven't seen any similar threads related to my exact situation.

So me and my girlfriend had decided that we were going to try and quit so we took a half a strip of a sub each at 5AM in the middle of the morning on Wednesday(first time taking a sub, no tolerance) because we were withdrawing. My girlfriend changed her mind and wanted to postpone quitting and wanted to get high before she flies out of the country for personal business. Basically I was wondering how long I would have to wait until I could IV heroine and feel the effects and an actual rush like I usually do. Btw/IE I IVd some heroine around 2PM(10 hours after sub intake) and I barely felt it but not even close to a rush and I'm not withdrawing whatsoever right now and it is 8:32PM(same day Wednesday) and my girlfriend just IV'd some heroine at 8PM(16hrs after sub intake same day Wednesday) because she was starting to withdraw and she said she felt it a decent bit but not the full rush and she didn't nod out like she usually does. Also, I haven't bothered doing any H since 2pm because I do not want to waste any, but I'm really fixing to try in about an hour.

I really appreciate all suggestions and posts, thank you very much in advance.

Last edited:
id give it about a day man, but everybody;s different so it could take longer
how many mg's did you take each?