• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

First time rave with MDMA

Justin1j2j3j4

Greenlighter
Hey so it's my first time going to a rave ever. It will be the *SNIP* and I am super stoked! It will be I'm a big coliseum. Since I have never been I have some questions.

I intend to take MDMA while at the rave with my friends. We have tested pills of 100mg each. I normally take 1 and a half to get me pretty high. How much should I take at the rave?

Would the dancing make it really dangerous to take the M? Like I don't want to have my heartbeat so high that something scary could happen :/

If our hearts start beating super fast would taking a benzo help? What should we do other than that?

I assume we could not bring in our own water bottles? Do they usually sell water and how much should I drink?

Do they search you to make sure you don't have any drugs on you? And also what should we wear to make the experience the best and also not overheat?

Anything else you would suggest? I'm completely clueless on the topic. Thanks :)

Last edited by a moderator:
The same dosage should apply for raves, but some people take more to stay buzzed throughout the night. Stick to your regular dose with a redose 1-2 hours later.
Dancing on MDMA is not dangerous if you have no underlying health problems. Same with the heart rate. But take a break from the dancing atleast once every hour. A benzo would be fine but it might dampen the mdma high.
They should sell water bottles there, and usually you can fill them up for free.
Wear clothes that you can comfortably dance and move in :)

Stay cool, sip water. You don't want to be downing pints of water all the time, this in itself can be dangerous. Take your usual dose, maybe with a small booster about 90 mins in. Don't bother taking anymore after that. Most venues provide free drinking water, I've never come across a place that won't refill your bottle from the tap for you.