• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

First time MDMA (well any drug) - is there great chance of being killed?

ShelbyFrez

Greenlighter
Hi, ok so I'm new to this site and I'm basically new to drugs in general. The only drugs I've ever done was getting drunk off alcohol and a puff of weed - yes I'm quite the amateur. I'm 19 (female) and I want to try MDMA (for personal reasons). I have a friend who's into this stuff and I was going to try it with her BUTTT I've been really worried about how dangerous it is. Like I said, I don't really have the expert knowledge on the different types but I have done my research although one thing I really dont know is why so soo many teenagers die from taking it the first time? It's always on the news. Is it because they overdose? Or they take a "fake" tablet? Or is it something to do with how well their bodies can react to it? My friend assured me and told me that when she first started she was also scared but realised that she was fine and told me that I would be fine too, but she has quite a casual attitude and obvs I can't just rely on her words, so here I am. And just because she was fine that wouldnt mean the same for me, right? I mean, I've read articles where a group would all take the same stuff and it can end up badly for one person (death).
I really want to try this - however I don't want to end up like the unfortunate ones. Could anyone pls tell me why there are deaths from those first time users and what to do to make sure not to die?
Is this just death by chance?
I really want to experience the desirable effects, but I also want to be safe than sorry - so I'm asking you guys for advice.:)
Many thanks in advance! (I hope I posted this in the right place lol)
p.s - I know that you should start small dosage, but is there still great risk?
p.s - I am currently taking prescribed iron tablets (220mg) for mild anemia and I also take prescribed acne antibiotics (oxytetracycline)

Last edited: