• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

First time doing Oxy

supremepanda

Greenlighter
So, I came upon a bottle of oxycontins (15mg) and I have little to no experience with pills for I only smoke weed, not even drink. Can I just crush it and rail it? how many should I crush? I'm a big guy close to 280 lbs.

I mean if you know you definitely want to take them (Insert all that shit about don't do it! and it's probably a mistake, etc. etc. here. I get it. Me and every other junkie in the world were once in your position.), I would recommend taking one orally first to see how you like it, especially since you've never experienced pills before, or any substance other than weed, and you've probably never snorted anything before by the sound of it. Oxy is not like weed, and a lot of people don't like it at all. There's a good chance you'll get sick to your stomach from it, or not like the itching (I can't imagine why you wouldn't like the itching, sigh... but a lot of people apparently don't.), or not feel a euphoria at all. Many people don't get any euphoria from opiates. If you do like it, though, once you get a good feel for what oxy is like and what your tolerance is, then try railing it. And when you do that, rail much less (maybe a third-ish?) than you would normally eat and work your way up. You can always do more, but you can't undo what you've already taken.

A moderator is probably going to point out that "we can't tell you how to get high", just a guess. But, you know, sounds like you're going to do it regardless and I figured I'd throw my two cents in before you go straight to snorting the stuff and something bad happens (in my defense, moderator).