View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

First time DMT, any advice?

CigarFingers

Greenlighter
Hi. Me and 9 of my friends are staying in a cottage for 3 nights in the middle of nowhere in 2 weeks time. A few of us are planning on taking DMT (Its everybodys first time). I have tried mushrooms once and LSD around 10 times so i am not so much a beginner to the psychedelic experience but i am by no means an expert either.

We are all very open minded people and we know what we are getting ourselves in to and know not to underestimate the drug. Is there any advice you guys can offer us? anything important we should know before trying it? Dose size, things to expect, things to avoid... etc etc...

Any response would be greatly appreciated!

-If you are smoking it, prepare enough for launch. At least 40mg, I would recommend 60mg for a full immersion. If taking less, you might "get stuck" in the middle of come-up and it's very uncomfortable for some.

-Make sure you have the right tools for it - good torch lighter, pipe, etc.

-Also, as soon as you rip I suggest closing eyes to avoid disorientation and let go of yourself when being asked to do so. I usually put my t shirt around my eyes to keep me completely "out there".

-With smoked DMT you don't need any external stimuli like music, light, voices, etc - silence or ambient sounds and dim lights are perfect for it.

-I suggest saying mantra or prayer before launching for self-reassurance.

That's it, be safe! ;)

I'd say just have a blast. But seriously, take set and setting into account is the most important thing. And don't expect any kind of experience to be on a particular level, just let it take you wherever it wants to take you.

A quiet respect for the person blasting off as well as trusted company. I never did DMT with anybody. I only know one person that has done it and he lives upstate with his wife.