• ✍️ WORDS ✍️

Welcome Guest!

• Words Moderators: Mysterier

Favorite drug to read on?

nayroxy

Greenlighter
I first want to say that im still fairly new to Bluelight, and I gotta say...I love it!
Everyone here is supportive and my answer (almost) ALWAYS get answered quickly and truthfully. Most of the time people will attach links with answers from medical journals or crediable sources, which is the most important part of answering the question to me.
Annnyways, im a long time opiate user and have always loved to read, so I put two and two together, and now there is VERY few activities more relaxing and fufilling as laying in my guest rooms bed with the fan on and the window open (if the temperature permits,I live in the mid-west so depends on the season),drinking a few cups of coffee, while reading my favorite piece of literature at the time.

So my question is, are there any drugs you guys prefer on taking while reading your favorite book?
Do you ever drink alcohol and read?
Do you like reading books about drug use?
Is it just me or does smoking a little bit of high grade make the story intense, but too much makes you read much slower?8(

Thanks in advanced friends!

-nayRoxy

One last thing..
I take hallucinogens 1-2 times a year AT MOST. I take them to help analyze the problems I am dealing with at that moment and work them out, I have never tried reading on them and its been a couple of years since I have tripped, and I feel if I found the right book, reading it would be a very profound and enjoyable experience.
Question is, anybody ever read while tripping? I sense it might make it more difficult to focus enough to process the words through your brain (LOL)

Experimented with a few things.
A good while ago, a little drunk and not quite coming down off a roll, I read some poetry to my girlfriend. Obviously, v emotional, felt really connected. Good experience.