L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

Falling in love too easily and fantasy love

Survival0200

Bluelighter
I recently started school. On my first English lesson we had to do a conversation practice with another student. Well, there was this girl that I did the conversation practice with ... It felt really nice to be doing it with a /girl/. She seemed like a nice girl, and it felt nice to do the practice with her. I don't know how she felt about me, but I liked her. Now I feel like I'd like to start talking to her - maybe some small talk (well, I'm not really good at that). I'd just like to be friends with her, and maybe do something together after school. Probably she's out of my league ... but I've been thinking about her, and I think I have a crush on her. I've "fallen in love" with girls at school before, but it has always been "fantasy love" - I've just played with the thoughts of liking them in my mind, without actually making an initiative to become friends. If I'm being realistic, I'm not probably the kind of interesting person who would have what it takes to date with someone, but I'm fond of the thought of dating. Probably I'm better at taking care of my pets instead of a girl, but I've found myself being interested in a girl - again. It's taking my thoughts away from the actual school work - so it would've probably been better if I wouldn't have met this girl. Do you have the same kind of experiences with falling in love with people (too easily) and dreaming of people who are probably out of your league?

say hi, take it from there, not over thinking things is basically the key for actually meeting girls, way easier said than done

people who have a 'league' are superficial and i wouldn't want to waste time with someone who thinks like that