• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Fainted and fell to the ground shaking after IV heroin

Bob20

Greenlighter
Hey everyone,

Long time lurker of blue light for years but never got a chance to make a profile. Hope everyone is doing well and a happy holidays to all of you.

So yestersay was my third time to inject heroin but been doing it (snorting only) the past two months. I have a friend administrate it to me because I'm not good at doing it myself and he has done the last two with no fluke and everything going perfectly fine. But yesterday when he was administrating it, he was in a rush and the injection site started getting a bump like he missed. I told him to take it out which he did and by then the shot was already all injected. The bump started getting big and I asked if he missed and he said no that blood came into the needle first and he registered the shot before giving it to me. I started panicking because I been reading for weeks on what happens when a person misses the vien and such. I started sweating and told him I needed to catch a breather and I got out of the car. That's when all I can recall was my friend was above me trying to wake me up and I was out Cold. I got back on my feet but then fell again and fainted for a few more seconds he said. After I came through, I got back into the car and felt fine, a bit shaken up but I felt good and the rush from the shot kicked in.