• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Experiences microdosing bupe / Bernese method

cowgirl0510

Bluelighter
If anyone has tried this to switch to suboxone I’d love to hear your stories and how it went. Was it hard? Did you feel ok or really shitty?

Have a feeling it doesnt actually work and would be quite wasteful of your drug of choice

I went from Dilaudid with the occasional H and Opana at times to Subutex. I was in really bad withdrawl when I saw the dr. He just wrote me scrip for like 8 mg/ 5 days and told me to come back on Monday.
As for microdosing/taper I have no experience. When I was on Bupe it was for maintainence to prevent relapse.

I've had precipitated withdrawal badly a few times and I'm way too scared of it to fuck around with the Bernese Method. I just wait 24-36 hours after my last shot and them take the Bupe and generally it's realitively seamless. Sometimes tho if I'm doing over thirty bags a day the Bupe will not hold me all the way and I deal with some sickness the first days. Back when it was real Heroin I had less issues with bouncing back and forth for damn sure. The halflives of these analogs vary and in general we dont know what we have unless we are sending it off to be analyzed in a lab.