• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Educate me please?

milagro

Bluelighter
I went to a dispensary for the first time the other day. Having smoked on and off from coast to coast for many years I am not a newbie, or so I thought. I was not prepared for the variety and delivery systems available. I left feeling quite the idiot and completely lost as to what I should be looking for.

I am new to medicinal marijuana and wanted to try it for chronic pain and nausea. I have had it with pills and would be open to anything that helped but didn't leave me feeling tethered to some damn medication. Can someone please give me a crash course in the type of cannabis that would best suit me? Indica, Sativa, etc.

Have had chronic pain from dessicated, bulging discs, increasing arthritis of my facets, and numerous other maladies. I have tried many forms of therapy and meds that do not work. I am weary of opiates as they have become hyper regulated and lose their effectiveness over time leading to dependency, addiction, and a side of life I would rather not visit. My doc was very open minded about the subject but not very knowledgeable about what to do once in a dispensary.

Even a link to a good website would be helpful. I was overwhelmed by the choices and do not want to waste money on one type when I could be getting something that might be better suited to my needs. I am sorry if this is against BL's rules

Hey what's up. IMO a nice indica would do you justice or a CBD strain. THC and cbd are the two major cannibinoids in cannabis. THC has pain relieving properties as well as what most people call the "high". CBD has pain relieving properties as well but is also a great anti inflammatory which is good news for you. Indica's tend to produce a high level of " trichromes" which are the crystals on the bud that make it appear frosty.these trichomes house THC and also other cannibinoids I believe.

Once inside