• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Edibles question?

I have a question regarding stored decarbed weed. I have some I've been storing for about 1 year, decarbed in my freezer. I have made oil from it every couple months by adding it to coconut oil and just heating it for 30 minutes of time not exceeding 229F in an immersion tank (I decarb it before cooking to only stink my house up once, I buy identical product from a single grow) so it usually comes out identical to the last batch. However after a year either my tolerance has increased or my weed is weaker, or there is some other factor I'm missing.

I have been using edibles now for almost 6 years daily and this is the first major tolerance shift I've noticed since maybe a month after starting, or my weed is degrading or I'm missing something.

Any thoughts?

Don't know how much you are consuming - but when I go on an edible binge I start off with 30mg THC and the next day I have to bump it up to ~50mg. Then it's an additional 10-15mg/day and I end up taking 1-200mg. I stop but then it also takes a few weeks for my smoking/vaping consumption to go back down to normal.

If daily consumption I think tolerance is playing a role. To test this out, pick up the cheapest bottle of THC oil at one of those glorious Cdn weed stores and take a specific amount.

If you can go about a week without THC of any kind it will knock your tolerance down (dunno by how much).

I would decarb an ounce at a time and store it in an airtight container at room temp.

Tom

I've been on a regular dose for 6 years it has gone down from 125mg 4x a day to 70 mg 3 times and I've stayed at that until the last 2 batches I made. Everything is scaled the same the weed is all from the same grow so the inconsistencies should be minor like an occasional slightly stronger or weaker batch.