View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

dxm polistyrex: polistirex removal?

Tryptamine420

Bluelighter
Would it be possible to use the cold water separation method on 6oz bottle of delsym and then remove the polistirex?
I know that a stron acid is needed and the dxm degrades in acidic solutions after the plastic is gone. Would it be possible to use sulfuric acid like in drain cleaner, then mix with milk of magnesia to bring down the ph level?

I have little knowledge of chemistry, but i am very interested. I would like to know why this would or would not work. Pleasae explain in detail any information.

Not what i am looking for. I have read through that thread a few times and it doesn't have a solution. I am trying to find a way to do this that i have not seen mentioned and disproved on multiple other forums.

Would adding sulfuric acid to the dxm polistirex powder, then using a double boiler to evaporate off the sulfuric acid work?

Or letting the powder sit in sulfuric acid, then add ammonia?

haha youre messin with things you dont have a clue about. i have never seen any type of method to remove polistrex from dxm. You perform an acid/base reduction (adding sulfuric acid and ammonia) on HBr, which is a totally different molecule. Just suck it up and drink it. Dxm is a dirty ketamine in my opinion.

LOL at this thread.

Just dose higher, bro. You're not going to have any luck.

EDIT:
If you don't know, polistirex is EXACTLY 1.5 times weaker, and lasts 1.5 times longer.

So if you want to take 356mg of DXM, take 534mg of poli.

I have heard dxm is like dirty k plenty of times b4. If i could find a connect i would deffinately buy k instead. Come to think of it i have never tried even looking for k, i wouldn't even know where to start. What are the street prices for k? I would love to make the switch.