• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Drug Test.....Please help!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

crank09

Greenlighter
I am 24 years old and I have been smoking weed every day since April 2013. Recently I landed a very good job at a reputed company and 1 week later I was called for a medical check-up. The testing centre was owned by the company itself and I was asked to deposit a urine sample. Before that I had to sign a form giving my consent to do the tests. The form said – “Urine Test – Routine (DL & I-49)”.

I also had to get a chest X-ray, Ear, Nose, Throat & Eye check-up from various doctors in the facility. I am really concerned because I was informed last minute about these tests. If I test positive for drugs (Which I am going to) then I’ll lose my job and my life is over!!!
But I am not sure whether they are going to do a drug test or not. There was this Co-worker of mine who didn’t have the urge to urinate at that time so he asked the doctor if he could deposit his sample after some time. The doctor allowed him and also advised him to drink some water to induce urination. Wouldn’t drinking water dilute the sample?

Also all the people who were getting tested were told to keep their urine sample jars in a tray which was kept outside the washroom on a counter with no one to guard it. I mean any one could have switched the samples without anyone knowing. All the sample jars were lying there for a good 30 minutes before they were taken in to the lab. According to me this is not how drug tests work.

So please can anyone tell me if it was a drug test or not. What the hell does “Urine Test – Routine (DL & I-49)” mean?? Anyone have any idea?

You've been (if you provided a sample) drug tested. Those acronyms could mean a lipid assessment or cardiovascular risk factor assessment; but those are additional tests that have been requested (for God knows what reason).