• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

drug induced psychosis from weed - 4 1/2 years later

crem

Greenlighter
hello,
first of all this is my first time ever that I write in a forum like this. I'm a 30 yo male from germany (please do excuse my bad english) and I am seeking advice. so I would really appreciate it if you take your time and read this post.

I started smoking weed at age 23 (on a regular basis). 3 years later (age 26) I was diagnosed with schizoaffective disorder. the doctor told me it came from smoking weed. this may be true but there were also alot of other things that mattered in my opinion. and some of them the doc didn't know. let me try to sum them up for you:

- me and my dad lived together in an appartment
- my dad got arrested for drug traffic in another country
- I was always worried that they would come for me too or that the police would raid the appartment at any time
- whenever I smoked weed I was afraid that my neighbours could smell it and would call the police
- I mostly smoked alone
- when I went out into the streets after smoking weed I was always scared that people might find out that I was high
-> I was really in a bad mental state and felt weak and unstable as you can tell by now
- sometimes I had to get weed off some shady dealer who probably cut it with something else
- I was often in the netherlands and smoked many different (and strong) strains
- I also smoked some hash in the last week(got it from that shady dealer) since weed was not available
- and I also have to say that I didn't smoke much weed: in the last year it was 1 joint/day (and before that even less)

when I started hearing voices and felt like I was being watched it never came to me that I was sick. I really thought the voices were real - from neighbours etc. so I didn't stop smoking weed. the last week was the worst.